close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Talk It UP! Virtual Book Club

Grades 5 & 6

Read what you want to read; say what you want to say... about your book! This book club for 5th and 6th graders lets you to choose the book that you'd most like to share. Registration required.

This after school book club will meet every other Wednesday over Zoom to hear what you think about your chosen book. Graphic novels?  Audiobooks?  Print books? Yes! Reading/listening to all types of books is welcomed and encouraged. If time permits, fun literary games will follow our discussions. 

For grades 5&6. Registration required to receive Zoom invite. 

TAGS: | Book Clubs |

Minooka Branch

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-1600
Fax: (815) 467-1632
Branch manager
Debbie Griggs

Hours
Mon, Feb 22 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Feb 23 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Feb 24 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Feb 25 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Feb 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The former Minooka Masonic Hall re-opened as the Minooka Branch of the Three Rivers Public Library District in 1992.

The library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a public meeting room.

Upcoming events

Wed, Mar 03, All day

Fri, Mar 05, All day
Your House!
Registration is now closed

Wed, Mar 10, All day

Fri, Mar 12, All day
Your House!
Registration is now closed