close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

The Political Lincoln: Honest Abe on Campaigns & Elections

2020-08-18 18:00:00 2020-08-18 19:30:00 America/Chicago The Political Lincoln: Honest Abe on Campaigns & Elections At Home

Tuesday, August 18
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-08-18 18:00:00 2020-08-18 19:30:00 America/Chicago The Political Lincoln: Honest Abe on Campaigns & Elections At Home

At Home

VIRTUAL ZOOM

Hear Mr. Lincoln himself talk about his many interesting campaign and election experiences over a long and eventful career.

It is commonly said that Abraham Lincoln failed numerous times to be elected to various offices until he was finally elected President.  Come hear Mr. Lincoln himself prove the absurdity of that claim while describing his many interesting campaign and election experiences over a long and eventful career, during a time of political intrigue and tumult.  Registration Required.

This presentation will be done virtually by Zoom.  Please register for this program to be sent the login information and instructions for Zoom.

TAGS: | Presentation |

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Sep 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Canceled
Sat, Sep 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Sep 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Sep 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Sep 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Virtual Zoom
Registration is now closed

Mon, Sep 28, 4:30pm - 4:45pm

Mon, Sep 28, 4:45pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Sep 28, 5:00pm - 5:15pm

Mon, Sep 28, 5:15pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Sep 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 05, 4:30pm - 4:45pm

Mon, Oct 05, 4:45pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Oct 05, 5:00pm - 5:15pm

Mon, Oct 05, 5:15pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Oct 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 07, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Wed, Oct 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Pavilion

Sat, Oct 10, All day