close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Star Light, Star Bright

2021-02-10 18:30:00 2021-02-10 19:30:00 America/Chicago Star Light, Star Bright Minooka Branch

Wednesday, February 10
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-02-10 18:30:00 2021-02-10 19:30:00 America/Chicago Star Light, Star Bright Minooka Branch

Minooka Branch

Meeting Room - Minooka Branch

Explore the stars! Ages 8+. Registration required for program kit.

Which star will you see tonight?  Explore the stars, learn a little folklore, and make a mini constellation projector for your own home planetarium. This will be a live zoom presentation. 

Registration required to receive a kit and zoom link. For ages 8+. Project may require adult assistance. 

TAGS: | STEAM | Arts and Crafts |

Minooka Branch

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-1600
Fax: (815) 467-1632
Branch manager
Debbie Griggs

Hours
Mon, Feb 22 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Feb 23 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Feb 24 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Feb 25 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Feb 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

The former Minooka Masonic Hall re-opened as the Minooka Branch of the Three Rivers Public Library District in 1992.

The library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a public meeting room.

Upcoming events

Wed, Mar 03, All day

Fri, Mar 05, All day
Your House!
Registration is now closed

Wed, Mar 10, All day

Fri, Mar 12, All day
Your House!
Registration is now closed