close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Please contact the library to register for this event

Lincoln Park Zoo and Christmas Market Bus Trip

Opens September 14, 10am

2019-12-03 17:00:00 2019-12-03 22:30:00 America/Chicago Lincoln Park Zoo and Christmas Market Bus Trip Channahon Library

Tuesday, December 03
5:00pm - 10:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-03 17:00:00 2019-12-03 22:30:00 America/Chicago Lincoln Park Zoo and Christmas Market Bus Trip Channahon Library

Channahon Library

Channahon Library

Join us on a bus trip to the Lincoln Park Zoo for their annual holiday lights, and a special Christmas Market.

Join us on a bus trip to the Lincoln Park Zoo for their annual holiday lights, and a special Christmas Market with more than 60 Chicagoland artists, shops, and boutiques.  Cost of the trip, which gets you an entrance to the Christmas Market and a spot on the bus, is $25, due at the time of registration. The bus leaves promptly at 5pm from the Channahon Library.  A waiver must also be signed (which can be picked up at either library location), and turned in by Monday, November 25.   Those under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Registration required, with payment due at the time of registration.  The event will go forward in rain or shine.  The zoo encourages visitors to bring cash as some vendors won’t accept credit. 

The Holiday Market will take place across Lincoln Park Zoo’s buildings and grounds. However, McCormick Bird House and Farm-in-the-Zoo will not be open. All other outdoor areas and buildings will be open after hours for this event. 

No outside food or beverages will be allowed in the zoo, nor water bottles, beverage containers, cans, or bottles. The following food and beverage options will be open at the zoo (please note, no alcohol is allowed back on the bus)
• A variety of food and beverages—including hot chocolate, mulled wine, and craft beer—will be for sale at the following locations as indicated on the program:
• Park Place Café
• Eadie Levy’s Landmark Café
• Café at Wild Things!
• The Snack & Drink Quick Stop

TAGS: | Bus Trip |

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 20, All day

Tue, Jan 21, All day

Tue, Jan 21, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon

Wed, Jan 22, All day

Thu, Jan 23, All day

Fri, Jan 24, All day

Fri, Jan 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Channahon Library

Sat, Jan 25, All day

Sun, Jan 26, All day

Mon, Jan 27, All day

Tue, Jan 28, All day

Wed, Jan 29, All day

Thu, Jan 30, All day

Fri, Jan 31, All day

Sat, Feb 01, All day

Sun, Feb 02, All day

Mon, Feb 03, All day