Skip to main content
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Board of Trustees

The Library is governed by an elected Board of Trustees.  The Board sets the mission of the library, secures adequate funding to accomplish the library's mission, determines library policies, hires the executive director, and advocates for the library. The Board consists of seven Trustees and has two committees:  Finance and Building & Grounds.  A Library Trustee must be a resident of the library district and serves a term of office of six years. They serve without compensation. 

Diane Chesson

Current Term: 2019-2025
Jennifer Doyle

Current Term: 2021-2027
Building & Grounds Committee
dan hoppe

Current Term: 2021-2023
Finance Committee
Michelle Petersen

Current Term: 2022-2023
Wendy McSteen

Vice President
Current Term: 2021-2027
Building & Grounds Committee
Brandy Malone

Current Term: 2021-2023
Photo of Martha Swick
Martha Swick

Current Term: 2019-2025
Building & Grounds Committee


The Board of Trustees meets on the second Wednesday of the month at 6pm at the Minooka Branch, excluding December.  All meetings are open to the public.

Current Fiscal Year

March 8, 2023 Agenda

January 11, 2023

October 12, 2022

September 14, 2022

August 10, 2022

July 13, 2022

Meeting Minutes Archive

Meeting Agenda Archive